Main Research Lines:   

    - Stochastic Processes and applications (Population and Individual modelling in random environments, Stochastic Processes, Time Series Analysis and Space-time Modelling)

    - Statistical Modelling and Data Analysis (Sampling elusive populations and parameter estimation, Multivariate Analysis and Experimental Designs, Quality Control and Survival Analysis)

    - Stochastic and Mathematical Physics (Stochastic analysis associated to Fractional Processes and grey Brownian motion, infinite particle systems and Polymer Physics, measurement uncertainty phenomena and wireless sensors networks)

    Publications 2013-2017

 

Coordinator:   

 José Luís da Silva (UMa)  luis@uma.pt

PhD Members:  

 Álvaro Silva Ribeiro (LRec)  asribeiro@lnec.pt
   Anabela Afonso (UÉ)  aafonso@uevora.pt
   Ana Sampaio (UÉ) [20%]  sampaio@uevora.pt
   Ana Maria Abreu (UMa)  abreu@uma.pt
   Carlos Braumann (UÉ)  braumann@uevora.pt
   Clara Carlos (IPS)  clara.carlos@estbarreiro.ips.pt
   Dulce Gomes (UÉ)  dmog@uevora.pt
   Dulce Pereira (UÉ)  dgsp@uevora.pt
   Gonçalo Jacinto (UÉ)  gjcj@uevora.pt
   Joaquim Azevedo (UMa)  jara@uma.pt
   João Alves e Sousa (LRec)  jasousa@lrec.pt
   Jorge Santos (UÉ)  jmas@uevora.pt
   Ludwig Streit (UMa)  streit@uma.pt
   Manuel do Carmo (UE-L)  Manuel.Carmo@universidadeeuropeia.pt
   Manuela Oliveira (UÉ)  mmo@uevora.pt
   Maria Larguinho (ISCAS)  mmlarguinho@gmail.com
   Nelli Aleksandrova (UMa)  nelli@staff.uma.pt
   Nuno Brites (UÉ)  brites@uevora.pt
   Patrícia Filipe (UÉ)  pasf@uevora.pt
   Paulo Infante (UÉ)  pinfante@uevora.pt
   Russell Alpizar-Jara (UÉ)  alpizar@uevora.pt

PhD Students:

 Domingos Silva (PES)   domingosjlsilva@gmail.com
   Filipe Santos (UMa)  fsantos@uma.pt
   Maria João Inácio (IPT)  mjantunes@ipt.pt